Category:

 Australian Authors

One house. Nine strangers. Ten days that will change everything . . . FROM THE WORLDWIDE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR BEHIND EMMY- AND GOLDEN GLOBE-WINNING HBO SERIES BIG LITTLE LIES AND SMASH-HIT NOVEL THE HUSBAND'S SECRET
The retreat at health-and-wellness resort Tr... read more

Nine Perfect Strangers

Category:

 Australian Authors

Series:Don Tillman Ser.
Reading Level:1 Fiction

I was standing on one leg shucking oysters when the problems began...'
Don and Rosie are back in Melbourne after a decade in New York, and they're about to face their most important project. Their son, Hudson, is having trouble at school- his teachers say he i... read more

The Rosie Result  (Rosie #3)

Category:

 Australian Authors

Reading Level:1 fiction

A story of freedom, forgiveness and finding the strength to break free. International bestselling writer Karen Viggers returns to remote Tasmania, the setting of her most popular novel The Lightkeeper's Wife.

The Orchardist's Daughter

Category:

 Australian Authors

Reading Level:very good
Awards:Shortlisted for ABIA Australian General Fiction Book of the Year 2014.

'What would you do if you found a letter in the attic, addressed to you, from your husband - to be opened in the event of his death? Another masterclass from the author of Big Little Lies' GRAZIA _______________ Mother of three and wife of John-Paul, Cecilia discovers a... read more

The Husband's Secret

Category:

 Australian Authors

Reading Level:1 fiction

A twisty, compelling new book about one woman's complicated relationship with her mother-in-law that ends in death...
From the moment Lucy met her husband's mother, Diana, she was kept at arm's length. Diana was exquisitely polite, and properly friendly, but Lucy kne... read more

The Mother-In-Law

Category:

 Australian Authors

From the no. 1 New York Times bestselling author of The Husband's Secret, Big Little Lies and new novel Nine Perfect Strangers. "Love is not black and white ... fascinating and compassionate fiction" Daily TelegraphAs a hypnotherapist, Ellen O'Farrell is fascinate... read more

The Hypnotist's Love Story

Category:

 Australian Authors

For Robert Church, superintendent of the Parramatta Female Factory, the most enjoyable part of his job is access to young convict women. Inmate Grace O'Leary has made it her mission to protect the women from his nocturnal visits and when Church is murdered with ... read more

The Unmourned (Monsarrat #2)

Category:

 Australian Authors

Reading Level:2 Crime

The man lay still in the centre of a dusty grave under a monstrous sky. Two brothers meet at the border of their vast cattle properties under the unrelenting sun of outback Queensland. They are at the stockman's grave, a landmark so old, no one can remember who is buried there.... read more

The Lost Man

Category:

 Australian Authors

Winner of the Man Booker Prize 2014. A novel of the cruelty of war, tenuousness of life and the impossibility of love. August, 1943. In the despair of a Japanese POW camp on the Thai-Burma death railway, Australian surgeon Dorrigo Evans is haunted by his l... read more

The Narrow Road to the Deep North

Category:

 Australian Authors

Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

Perfect for readers who love Liar and Spy, Counting by 7s, and Bridge to Terabithia, a heartwarming and transformative novel about family, loss, and never giving up from beloved author Karen Foxlee.
Lenny Spink is the sister of a giant. Her little brother, D... read more

Lenny's Book of Everything

Category:

 Australian Authors

Reading Level:1 Fiction

Learned Man is the child of humankind as we know it; of those who are thought to have travelled from the Rift Valley in Africa and to ancient Australia. Shelby Apple is an acclaimed documentary-maker. After making films about Learned Man?s discovery, in Vietnam and back ho... read more

Two Old Men Dying

Category:

 Australian Authors

Series:Glenroy Ser.
Reading Level:1 Fiction

One of Australia's finest and most critically acclaimed writers returns with a powerful novel that goes back to the very beginning of the story, to bring his sweeping Glenroy series to a magnificent close.
Melbourne, 1917: the times are tumultuous, the... read more

Year of the Beast (Glenroy Book #6)