Category:

 General

The New York Times number one bestselling title.

Bravery, courage, fear and love in a time of war.

Despite their differences, sisters Viann and Isabelle have always been close. Younger, bolder Isabelle lives in Paris while Viann is content with life in the Fre... read more

The Nightingale

Category:

 General

Tender and savage, heart-breaking and hopeful, and deeply human, The Twelve Mile Straight combines the intimacy of a family drama with the grandeur of an American epic and will appeal to fans of American classics by Harper Lee, Toni Morrison and William Faulkner. Cotton County... read more

The Twelve-Mile Straight

Category:

 General

Series:Robert Langdon

The spellbinding new Robert Langdon novel from the author of The Da Vinci Code. Robert Langdon, Harvard professor of symbology and religious iconology, arrives at the Guggenheim Museum Bilbao to attend the unveiling of a discovery that "will change the face of science for... read more

Origin (Robert Langdon #5 HB)

Category:

 General

Set both in Oman and on the Tanzanian island of Zanzibar, The Zanzibar Wife is the story of three different women, each at a turning point in her life . . . Oman. The ancient land of frankincense, wind-swept deserts, craggy mountaintops and turquoise seas. A place where tales of e... read more

The Zanzibar Wife

Category:

 General

Awards:Short-listed for Readings New Australian Fiction Award 2017 (Australia).

'first rate ...great humour too' Stephen Romei, The Australian 'never lets up ...hugely entertaining' Rohan Wilson, author of The Roving Party and To Name Those Lost 'an intriguing concept' Jenny Barry, BooksPlus

The Lost Pages (Vogel Winner 2017)

Category:

 General

Sometimes I whisper it over to myself: Murderess. Murderess. It rustles, like a taffeta skirt along the floor.' Grace Marks. Female fiend? Femme fatale? Or weak and unwilling victim? Around the true story of one of the most enigmatic and notorious women of the 1840s, Margaret Atwood... read more

Alias Grace (FTI Cover)

Category:

 General

Based on the experience of real-life Auschwitz prisoner Dita Kraus, this is the incredible story of a girl who risked her life to keep the magic of books alive during the Holocaust.
Fourteen-year-old Dita is one of the many imprisoned by the Nazis at Auschwitz. Taken, ... read more

The Librarian of Auschwitz

Category:

 General

Series:Neapolitan Novels
Awards:Winner of ABIA International Book of the Year 2016. Shortlisted for Best Translated Book Award 2016 and Man Booker Prize for Fiction 2016.

Winner, Reader's Choice Award, International Book of the Year, Australian Book Industry Awards 2016 Shortlisted, Man Booker International Prize, 2016 A New York Times Notable Book, 2015 The Story of the Lost Child is the long-awaited fourth volume... read more

The Story of the Lost Child (The Neapolitan Novels #4)

Category:

 General

From the author of The Palace of Curiosities and Vixen comes a bold new novel exploring questions of identity, sexual equality and how well we really know ourselves. Perfect for fans of Angela Carter, Sarah Waters and Erin Morgenstern. Rich are the delights of late nineteenth-cent... read more

The Night Brother

Category:

 General

From W. Bruce Cameron, author of the beloved bestseller and major Hollywood movie A Dog's Purpose, comes this beautifully told, charming tale that explores the unbreakable bond between us and our pets. Lucas Ray is shocked when, while attempting to rescue stray cats from an abandon... read more

A Dog's Way Home

Category:

 General

Headstrong and beautiful, in 1905 Rosetta escaped her safe Melbourne life, deserting her respectable husband and five-year-old daughter to run away with Zeno the Magnificent, a half-Chinese fortune teller and seducer of souls. The pair reinvented themselves in London... read more

Rosetta: A Scandalous True Story

Category:

 General

The tale of Harry Clifton's life begins in 1919, in Bristol. His father was a war hero, but it will be 21 tumultuous years before Harry discovers the truth about how his father really died and if, in fact, he even was his father. When he goes to school, he meets Giles... read more

Clifton Chronicles: Volumes 1 & 2