Category:

 General

Buddy is a good dog. After searching for his purpose through several eventful lives, Buddy is sure that he has found and fulfilled it. Yet as he watches curious baby Clarity get into dangerous mischief, he is certain that this little girl is very much in need of a dog of her own... read more

A Dog's Journey FTI

Category:

 General

Reading Level:1 Fiction

The Doll Factory, the debut novel by Elizabeth Macneal, is an intoxicating story of art, obsession and possession. London. 1850. The Great Exhibition is being erected in Hyde Park and among the crowd watching the spectacle two people meet. For Iris, an aspiring artist, it is the en... read more

The Doll Factory

Category:

 General

What he experienced that day wasn't life-changing . . . It was life-making. Tomura is startled by the hypnotic sound of a piano being tuned in his school. It seeps into his soul and transports him to the forests, dark and gleaming, that surround his beloved mountain vi... read more

The Forest of Wool and Steel

Category:

 General

They say I must be put to death for what happened to Madame, and they want me to confess. But how can I confess what I don't believe I've done?1826, and all of London is in a frenzy. Crowds gather at the gates of the Old Bailey to watch as Frannie Langton, maid to... read more

The Confessions of Frannie Langton

Category:

 General

From the bestselling author of Life After Life, a new novel that explores the repercussions of one young woman's espionage work during World War II.
 In 1940, eighteen-year-old Juliet Armstrong is reluctantly recruited into the world of espionage. Sent to an obscure depart... read more

Transcription

Category:

 General

Reading Level:1 Fiction

Britain has lost the Falklands war, Margaret Thatcher battles Tony Benn for power and Alan Turing achieves a breakthrough in artificial intelligence. In a world not quite like this one, two lovers will be tested beyond their understanding.
Machines Like Me occurs in an alter... read more

Machines Like Me

Category:

 General

Reading Level:1 Fiction

Get swept up in an epic romance from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Notebook, a heartbreaking love story spanning decades and continents--from North Carolina to Zimbabwe.   Hope Anderson is at a crossroads. At thirty-six, she's been dating her boyfriend, an orthop... read more

Every Breath

Category:

 General

Series:Kingmaker Ser.

"'An enthralling adventure story, honest and powerful. The Wars of the Roses are imagined here with energy, with ferocity, with hunger to engage the reader.' Hilary MantelLent, 1469The recent wars between the House of York and the House of Lancaster seem over. The Yorkist King ... read more

Kingmaker: Divided Souls

Category:

 General

From the author of A Secret History of Witches comes a new standalone novel set in the same world: an absorbing tale of love, sacrifice, family ties, and magic, set in the US in the aftermath of World War II. Perfect for fans of A Discovery of Witches, Outlander and Nora Roberts. Bar... read more

The Witch"s Kind

Category:

 General

Series:A\Rivers of London Novel Ser.
Reading Level:1 Fiction

Martin Chorley, aka the Faceless Man, wanted for multiple counts of murder, fraud and crimes against humanity, has been unmasked and is on the run.
Peter Grant, Detective Constable and apprentice wizard, now plays a key role in an unprecedented... read more

Lies Sleeping : The Seventh Rivers of London Novel

Category:

 General

Berlin, 1938. The eve of war. Ernst Schafer, a young, ambitious zoologist, keen hunter and devoted husband of the beautiful Herta, has come to the attention of Heinrich Himmler, who invites him to lead a group of SS scientists to the frozen mountains of Tibet. Their secret mission ... read more

The Hollow Bones

Category:

 General

From the creator of Hannibal Lecter and The Silence of the Lambs comes a story of evil, greed and the consequences of dark obsession. Twenty-five million dollars in cartel gold lies hidden beneath a mansion on the Miami Beach waterfront. Ruthless men have tracked it for years. Leading the... read more

Cari Mora