Heartfire (Winterkill #3)

Author(s): Kate A. Boorman

Young Adults

I can't bring myself to give voice to what people have been whispering for weeks - since before we arrived. The remedy no longer protects us.

Emmeline has finally made it to the safety of Matisa's settlement. But trouble has followed them. The sickness that the Healing Circle has cured for so long is killing people again. And Matisa's people can't afford any weakness. The Dominion are coming and a fierce battle is on the horizon...


Product Information

The thrilling conclusion to the epic Winterkill trilogy, perfect for fans of The Knife of Never Letting Go.

Kate A. Boorman is a writer from the Canadian prairies, where the winters are impressively long and the summers are remarkably short. She has a Master of Arts in Dramatic Critical Theory and a resume full of an unusual assortment of jobs. She lives in Edmonton, Alberta, with her family, where she writes with a view of the river valley and schemes up travel to faraway lands. The Winterkill trilogy is Kate's young adult debut.

General Fields

  • : 9780571313761
  • : Faber & Faber, Limited
  • : Faber & Faber, Limited
  • : July 2016
  • : 197mm X 130mm X 23mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : September 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : Main
  • : 813.6
  • : 352
  • : Kate A. Boorman