Category:

 Australian Authors

One house. Nine strangers. Ten days that will change everything . . . FROM THE WORLDWIDE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR BEHIND EMMY- AND GOLDEN GLOBE-WINNING HBO SERIES BIG LITTLE LIES AND SMASH-HIT NOVEL THE HUSBAND'S SECRET AS FEATURED ON RADIO 4'S BOOK AT BEDTIME . . . ... read more

Nine Perfect Strangers

Category:

 Australian Authors

Reading Level:1

An unforgettable and sweeping family saga from Markus Zusak, the storyteller who gave us the extraordinary bestseller THE BOOK THIEF, lauded by the New York Times as "the kind of book that can be lifechanging." "One of those monumental books that can draw you across space an... read more

Bridge of Clay

Category:

 Australian Authors

From the international bestselling author of The Dry and the upcoming novel The Lost Man.Lost, Cold, Desperate ... Danger Runs DeepFive women reluctantly pick up their backpacks and start walking along the muddy track. Only four come out the other side.The hike through th... read more

Force of Nature

Category:

 Historical

Series:The\Shardlake Ser.

Tombland is the seventh novel in C. J. Sansom's number one bestselling Shardlake series.
Summer, 1549.
Two years after the death of Henry VIII, England is sliding into chaos . . .
The nominal king, Edward VI, is eleven years old. His uncle Edward Seymour, Duke of Som... read more

Tombland (#7)

Category:

 General

Series:Bloomsbury Classics Ser.
Awards:Winner of Man Booker Prize for Fiction 1992 Winner of the Golden Man Booker Award in 2018, celebrating 50 years of the Man Booker Literary Award.

"Hana, the Canadian nurse exhausted by death and grieving for her own dead father; Caravaggio, the maimed thief-turned-Allied-agent; Kip, the emotionally detached Indian sapper each is haunted in different ways by the man they know only as the English patient, a nameless burn vi... read more

The English Patient

Category:

 Crime

Awards:2017 Indie Book Awards (Debut Fiction & Book of the Year)

The international debut bestseller from the author of Force of Nature and the upcoming novel The Lost Man."A breathless pageturner ... A secret on every page" The New York Times "One of the most stunning debuts I've ever read ... Read it!" David BaldacciWHO REALLY KILLED THE HADLER FAMILY?It... read more

The Dry

Category:

 Australian Authors

In a quiet farming town somewhere in country New South Wales, war is brewing.The last few years have been punishingly dry, especially for the farmers, but otherwise, it's all Neralie Mackintosh's fault. If she'd never left town then her ex, the hapless but extremely e... read more

The Year of the Farmer

Category:

 Australian Authors

Jaxie dreads going home. His mum?s dead. The old man bashes him without mercy, and he wishes he was an orphan. But no one?s ever told Jaxie Clackton to be careful what he wishes for. In one terrible moment his life is stripped to little more than what he can carry and how... read more

The Shepherd's Hut

Category:

 Crime

From the number one bestselling author, Peter James, comes an explosive standalone thriller for fans of Dan Brown that will grip you and won't let go until the very last page. Investigative reporter Ross Hunter nearly didn't answer the phone call that would change his life - and possib... read more

Absolute Proof

Category:

 General

A Dog's Purpose--the #1 New York Times bestseller--is heading to the big screen Based on the beloved bestselling novel by W. Bruce Cameron, A Dog's Purpose, from director Lasse Hallstr m (The Cider House Rules, Dear John, The 100-Foot Journey), shares the soulful and surprising ... read more

A Dog's Purpose (FTI)

Category:

 Crime

In the vein of The Dry and Before the Fall, a town's dark secrets come to light in the aftermath of a young priest's unthinkable last act in this arresting and searing debut thriller.
 
In Riversend, an isolated rural community afflicted by an endless drought, a young pri... read more

Scrublands

Category:

 Crime

Series:Shetland Ser.

Wild Fire is the eighth, and final book, in Ann Cleeves' bestselling Shetland series - a major BBC One drama starring Douglas Henshall as Jimmy Perez. Shetland: Welcoming. Wild. Remote.
Drawn in by the reputation of the islands, an English family move to the area, ... read more

Wild Fire (Shetland series #8)